Caribbean Leeward Islands

The Caribbean leeward islands are the nordernst group of islands of the lesser Antilles consisting of the US Virgin Islands (US), British Virgin Islands (UK), Anguilla (UK), St. Martin/St. Maarten (Fr./Neth.), St. Barthelemy (Fr.), Saba (Neth.), St. Eustatious (Neth.), St. Kitts and Nevis (Commonwealth), Antigua and Barbuda, Montserrat (UK), Guadaloupe (Fr.),  and Dominica.

The island of Dominica is known as “the Nature Island of the Caribbean” You will love Dominica for its exotic beauty and Robinson Crusoe scenic landscapes. The island is beautiful and mainly unspoiled, what makes sometimes access to the shoreline a real adventure. You will be impressed by Dominica’s lush vegetation packed with impressive flora and fauna. A Carib territory reservation is in nowadays home to Dominica’s indigenous groups. Do not miss this wonderful treasure island.